Reviews

star star star star star

We have been using SSS Learning now for a couple of years and have found it extremely useful for our staff. The courses are relevant and current and staff can complete these at a time that suits them. For an annual free the school has access to wide variety of courses for all staff which in itself is very cost effective. For anyone who has not tried online courses I would highly recommend SSS Learning.

Satie Roy, School Business Manager , Heathmere Primary School

star star star star star

This is our first year subscribing to SSS training and have found it an asset to our school, for the annual cost we have access to all required statutory training as well as a variety of topics. It has enabled us to empower more of our staff and allow them to access training in areas that we would not necessarily have offered them giving us a better informed staff as a whole.

Mrs R Stansfield, School Business Manager , St Anne's C.E. Primary School

star star star star star

We have found SSS learning extremely detailed and useful for both staff and governors. Training is up to date and thorough. We highly recommend SSS.

Rachel Rouse, Acting Headteacher , St Joseph's Catholic Primary School

star star star star star

We are really impressed with SSS. The course content is great and the system itself is very user friendly. The team are very responsive and answer any technical queries immediately.

Simone Patterson-Faye, Business Manager , Church Road School

star star star star star

SSSCPD is an excellent platform for our training. It is extremely user friendly and very easy to manage. As an administrator of our system, I can easily issue training courses and keep track of staff training records. An added bonus is that we can add our own policies for staff to read and have a record of when they have been read. Would definitely recommend.

Karen Mandale, PA to Headteacher , Christ the King Catholic Primary School

star star star star star

This service is simply brilliant, does what it claims, updates me regularly and ensures all my staff have access to the most recent convenient safeguarding training. It keeps our school safe and our staff well informed, one of the best value for money products I pay for in our precious budget.

Sue Beauchamp, Headteacher , Two Bridges School — February 2022

star star star star star

My online training course was clear to follow, provided exactly the right depth of information and enabled me to be more confident in my professional practice.

Helen Hoffmann, Headteacher , Somerhill

star star star star star

Having used SSS Learning for the last few years I can thoroughly recommend them. Every course is in one place and I am easily able to send out course requests to all of the staff at school, both teaching and non-teaching. I can also check whether courses have been completed.

Adele Gilmour, Deputy Head (Pastoral) and Designated Safeguarding Lead , Fyling Hall School

star star star star star

As a school we have used SSS Learning for all our safeguard training over the last couple of years. As DSL at Cornelius Vermuyden I am very happy with the courses that are provided and the level of information that is delivered via the course, the booklet and then the test to be completed at the end of watching the video and reading the information. It is easy as DSL to monitor the use of the course the completion and to evidence the development of staff with regard to safeguarding children.

Nicola Bainbridge, DSL , Cornelius Vermuyden School — February 2022

star star star star star

SSS Learning provide a comprehensive suite of safeguarding training which can be tailored to meet the needs of the various posts held in a school. I love the flexibility the online portal solution offers, as our staff can access bitesize training throughout the year. The quality and depth of training material is good, with the assessment at the end a useful tool to consolidate understanding. An effective, efficient, and cost-effective way of delivering mandatory and advisory training.

Tahira Khan, School Business Manager , Date Valley School Trust

star star star star star

We find the SSS Safeguarding site excellent - the videos provided are to the point and explained clearly. Having the accompanying documents is a very useful backup especially when taking the final test quiz. The necessity to gain 100% ensures that knowledge is retained if having to redo the test.

G Christopher, Headteacher , St Mary & St Josephs Catholic Primary School

star star star star star

The provision of online Safeguarding courses has made a difference to the quality of our safeguarding practice and has allowed staff to maintain and update their knowledge and understanding of safeguarding issues. It has been particularly useful for staff starting mid-year.

Rose O'Riordan, Pastoral Care and DSL , Alexandra Park School

star star star star star

SSS courses are high quality, up-to date reliable resources tailored to the needs of busy professionals across a number of roles working within an education setting. It is a really easy to navigate system and easy to signpost staff to courses relevant to their role and provides opportunities for staff who wish to extend their CPD further. The service has been invaluable recently to use flexibly for whole staff CPD refreshers or for staff working at home to access and keep up to date with necessary training. It means everyone has stayed up to date with safeguarding updates despite the pandemic. The SSS team are always on hand to navigate us through any problems we may have and to point us in the right direction and the reminders of when training needs to be updated is a time-saver too. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for safeguarding training for staff; teachers, support staff, governors, admin teams- we've used it with all roles across school and everyone has loved it!

Miss Laura Atkinson, Headteacher , St Joseph's RC Primary School, Dinnington — February 2022

star star star star star

I feel it has really helped take the pressure off of The DSL and DDSL to provide the training, we set training and then staff are responsible for completing it in a set time. It is also really easy to see where staff are and what they have completed. Also great if staff move on they can easily print and take certificates for their CPD file.

Lydia Blake, Assistant Headteacher , St Catherine's Catholic Primary School Bridport

star star star star star

Lipson have found the quality of the content, delivery and testing to be of a very high standard. The format of the system allows our staff essentially a self service portal, providing them with both statutory training modules for a wide range of roles and a host of complimentary CPD opportunities. The consistency of the training videos and supporting printed materials ensures that staff have the highest quality experience and reference documentation.

Adam Hodgess , Lipson Co-operative Academy — February 2022

star star star star star

SSS Learning is an excellent platform, it provides detailed video guides and in-depth information on all required courses. As an administrator of the system, I can easily select courses/modules for our staff (regulated, non-regulated activity staff and others) which helps them to complete their relevant modules. The admin portal also allows us to export the entire report of modules completed by staff members, this is very useful as then we do not need to keep a separate record on excel or google sheets. Staff members complete tests in their own time and a generated certificate can then be downloaded from the admin portal. Overall, the system is scalable, manageable and very easy for staff to use. We are really happy with the system and highly recommend it.

Jehanzeb Navid, IT & Business Manager , Tewkesbury C of E Primary School — February 2022

star star star star star

SSS learning is embedded into our continued professional development (CPD) programme for the staff in the school. The whole suite of courses are amazing. Each individual course is full of information, and very easy to navigate through the resources and assessments. All of the feedback I have had from the staff members who have completed courses has been extremely positive. With individuals complimenting how relevant and useful the material covered was. Ultimately it has helped us put a spotlight on our Safeguarding training, and we would not be without it.

Wendy Jackson, Headteacher , Penarth Group School — February 2022

star star star star star

SSS Learning provided us with an efficient online tool to ensure our staff could access their Food Hygiene training with ease. The booking process was seamless and the delegates reported that the training they undertook was thorough and accessible. We will certainly look to rebook when the need arises.

Jenny Brinkworth, Office Manager , Hughenden Primary — February 2022

star star star star star

SSS Learning provided us with an efficient online tool to ensure our staff could access their Food Hygiene training with ease. The booking process was seamless and the delegates reported that the training they undertook was thorough and accessible. We will certainly look to rebook when the need arises.

Jenny Brinkworth, Office Manager , Hughenden Primary — February 2022

star star star star star

We have been using SSS Training for a few years now and are very impressed on how thorough and precise the knowledge is from the company. We receive up to date information on all relevant Safeguarding issues. Each course is in depth, some have case files for you to view and discuss. We are very impressed with the service provided by SSS Training and will continue to use them.

Christine Doudican, Owner , Brookside Pre-School Ltd  — February 2022

star star star star star

The suite of courses and training available from SSS is second to none and enables us as a school to provide a thorough and robust induction package for new staff. We particularly like that 100% answer scores are needed to pass the courses.

Ann-Marie Trigg, Deputy Head , Bishop Fox's School — February 2022

star star star star star

I have been impressed with the quality the safeguarding training we have accessed with SSS. It is rigorous, informative, up to date and thought provoking. It is the best safeguarding training I have had in a very long career! An added bonus is that it is easily accessible and can be completed at convenient times.

Headteacher  — February 2022

star star star star star

We are delighted with SSS Learning for our safeguarding training. The package is easy to use, very informative and engaging, which is not always the case with online training. We have happily used SSS learning once again for our training this year and would highly recommend.

Lisa Westray , Haringey 6th Form College — February 2022

star star star star star

We have found the Safeguarding suite to be very comprehensive and an excellent source of training for both school staff and Governors. I like the way that each module tests understanding along the way, to ensure that no-one can whiz through them without actually reading the screens.

Sue Jarvis, School Business Manager , Short Wood Primary School — February 2022

star star star star star

We have made regular use of the SSS Suite of training across our School, for all staff. The materials associated with each course are of a high standard and are regularly updated in line with changes to KCSIE and to statutory requirements.

Margot Currie, DSL & Mental Health Lead , Heston Community School

star star star star star

It was a huge relief to find comprehensive, online refresher training to access flexibly around the busy lives of school leaders. The content was very detailed indeed and the assessment challenged and tested sufficiently to really embed the learning points. We will definitely use again.

Marijke Miles , Baycroft School — February 2022

star star star star star

Our staff find the safeguarding courses thorough and really like the option to complete them at their own pace and at a time that suits them. The customer service team is excellent and respond swiftly to queries and requests for new courses, always making sure that we are getting the best deal possible for our MAT.

MAT South West  — February 2022

star star star star star

SSS is always on top of any new legislation around safeguarding. Using SSS training and resources has enabled all staff at school to understand their role in keeping children safe. As a school we have been very happy with SSS and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Sara Sheppard , St Margaret's at Hasbury CE Primary School and Nursery — February 2022

star star star star star

All our staff have used SSS CPD in recent weeks & I’ve had very positive feedback. As a personal user I’ve found it quick & easy to access both on my work PC & on my phone whilst waiting to pick my daughter up from college. Its ease of use is excellent & record keeping etc is also really helpful for us admin staff.

Ceri Gratton Berry, Administrator , Great Budworth CE Primary School — February 2022

star star star star star

We are finding the suite fantastic so far – a great product.

Mr Jody Le Bredonchel, Head Teacher , Ilfracombe Church of England Junior School — February 2022

star star star star star

I have never come across such an efficient and helpful Helpdesk as SSS Learning. It has always been very much appreciated.

Kayleigh Dyer

star star star star star

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your support with SSS learning it is working really well for ASPIN.

Mrs S Robertson, Headteacher , Aspin Park Academy

star star star star star

The SSS safeguarding package is an excellent resource for our school and staff. The package provides relevant, informative and up to date training for all members of staff, it is designed to be specific for their different roles.

The SSS team ensure that the package is up to date and relevant, immediately responding to national changes and ensuring we are fully compliant.

From an administrator's point of view, the package is user friendly and provides comprehensive and easily accessible training records. These are highly effective as evidence for governors and inspection. The SSS training package has played a key role in ensuring that safeguarding is highly effective in our school.

Kate Rhodes , Bowling Park Primary School

star star star star star

Our school uses SSS Learning for all of our online training needs for safeguarding. New staff are swamped with policies and legislation, but working with SSS Learning has eased the burden with each staff member managing their own training account, having records of when and what training they have done, and are able to print certificates off for completed courses.

The SSS Learning staff are delightful and really helpful in supporting all users. The range of courses is increasing by reacting to changing demands in the workplace environment.

I would very much recommend the services of SSS Learning to encompass all safeguarding requirements for training, it is quick and easy to issue courses and I consider their offer a fair price.

Julie Conner , Heather Ridge Infant School

star star star star star

It is very reassuring to know that the school is using a company that takes their work so seriously and has such a professional and responsible attitude towards the training and support provided for staff. Fantastic work!

Mike Rooke, Assistant Headteacher , The Windsor Boys' Schoo

star star star star star

We have found the SSS safeguarding package an excellent resource for our school. The package provides relevant and up to date training for all members of staff in their different roles. The weekly safeguarding bulletins are informative and carefully summarise the latest safeguarding news in a way that supports safeguarding leads. The SSS team ensure that the package is up to date and relevant; if any areas for training are identified these are promptly addressed. From an administrator's point of view, the package is user friendly and provides accessible training records. We have also found the safeguarding audit tool valuable in identifying next steps. The SSS training package has played a key role in ensuring that safeguarding is effective in our school.

Joy Rushton, Designated Safeguarding Lead , The Welldon Park Academy

star star star star star

I have found SSS Safeguarding Suite one of the best investments for our school. As the administrator of the suite I can easily access and direct staff to up to date safeguarding training relevant to their roles and as part of our core induction for new starters.

The online support is fantastic and regular e-mails advising when there has been an update to a course is vital for me to be able to make sure that as a workforce we are compliant with all safeguarding needs.

Linda Burn , The Rise School

star star star star star

As a Headteacher safeguarding is the first priority and paramount in the work we do as a College. We needed to find a way that all our staff were and are continued to be kept up to date with the changing legislation and guidance that we regularly receive in education.

The SSS learning platform is outstanding in making sure that we can keep everyone up to date by ensuring all their online programmes are up to date and we are communicated with when new updates are implemented.

The administrative side of the platform is also an outstanding product in helping us to ensure full compliance across the College and direct staff to the right CPD. Thank you SSS learning

Mark Tilling, Headteacher , High Tunstall College

star star star star star

I have found SSS Safeguarding Suite one of the best investments since becoming a head teacher of a busy primary school. I thought that it would be a headache to set up and administer - it has been the opposite. I can easily access and direct staff to up to date and relevant safeguarding training bespoke to their needs.

As a leader I can quickly see my school's training needs and I can access and audit my school swiftly and simply. I know instantly my whole school workforce's safeguarding training and their needs. Staff enjoy the freedom to access the training remotely and the fact that all of the training materials are available on smartphones, tablets etc means they can access the training anywhere.

The online support provides me with any help, instantly, whenever I need it. The fact that the designers and developers are able to listen to my needs and adapt and include features personal to me is something I greatly value.

I know my school and the workforce are completely compliant because of SSS.

Mark Ryan, Headteacher , St Patrick's RC Primary

star star star star star

We have been delighted with the comprehensive package available from SSSCPD. I have been particularly impressed with the courses that have been made available for our support staff at the school. The audit tool is proving invaluable!

Matthew King, Deputy Head Pastoral , Orley Farm School

star star star star star

This is our second year of using the SSS Learning Online Safeguarding Training Suite.

We particularly like its cost effective solution to ensuring our staff, governors and the school are fully compliant and statutory safeguarding requirements are met.

The admin dashboard provides a plethora of information about course content and course pathways and the reports feature enables us to easily monitor our trainees' activity.

Help and support are excellent.

Mrs Kim Williams , Christopher Whitehead Language College

star star star star star

We're so thankful your offering is ever-evolving and expanding, keeping up with our growing training requirements.

Lisa Collington, School Business Manager , Balfour Primary School

star star star star star

Many thanks and keep up the amazing work that you and the team are doing, always friendly and professional when I contact you.

Mrs. Gail Gilbert , Smithfield House

star star star star star

Very helpful and easy. Wish everything was as painless to organise!

Jennifer Watt , Thornley Primary School

star star star star star

All went incredibly smoothly and as this is the first time we have used online services like this we have all been very impressed with it all.

Julie Cornelius , William Cassidi C of E Aided Primary School

star star star star star

Can I say - I love the new newsletter. Very informative with good web sites for follow up - to the point and very visual.

Thank you for making my job easier.

Debbie Neale, Deputy Headteacher , Thornton Primary School

star star star star star

The package of online learning from SSS has allowed us to ensure that all of our staff have an excellent knowledge of safeguarding policy and practice. It was easy to introduce and staff have reported that they find it really useful. Thank you!

Abigail Hopper, Headteacher , Nightingale Primary, Hackney

star star star star star

With SSS Learning’s CPD courses, each member of staff can go online on a date and at a time that works for them and their busy schedules. This is achieving considerable cost savings for our school as we don’t need to arrange cover for their classes which we would have done in the past to facilitate face-to-face training days.

The SSS Learning CPD courses are far more cost-effective as we can issue courses throughout the year which is especially important when new staff join us. To get a trainer in each time we have new teachers joining would see our costs increase significantly.

The flexibility the courses give us in terms of when teachers can complete them and when we issue them is useful. The e-learning approach is highly personalised - we can assess each individual teacher’s understanding of the topics.

The e-learning approach is achieving benefits threefold:

  • Achieves significant cost savings on staff cover associated with training days
  • Provides flexibility to staff so courses are completed at the best time for each teacher
  • The courses are extremely easy to administer out to staff so cuts down on coordination and chase-up time.

Becky Williams , Kingsdown School

star star star star star

The courses enable us to train staff and governors efficiently and in a timely way. They are also valuable as an induction tool enabling us to train new staff at any point of the academic year. The combination of video and animation is engaging supported by rigorous assessment so we can be confident learning is secure.

Unlike traditional training methods, by having access to the software throughout the academic year we now have a valuable resource and reference point. Courses can be revisited and supporting reference material accessed to reinforce and support practice.

In the past, training has been completed by on site INSET or releasing staff offsite. This type of trading relies on staff recalling information and in some cases cascading to other staff. The benefit of the SSS Learning courses is that we are informed of any legislative statutory changes throughout the year. The system also allows us to monitor each member of staff’s progress and achievement, so we can be confident that practice is at the highest level.

Gill Holland, CEO , Bronte Academy Trust

star star star star star

You can have confidence in SSS Learning. I would have no hesitation in recommending their unique online Safeguarding training system and first-class support. SSS are fully exploiting the potential of ICT in its delivery of relevant courses that are produced to an exceptionally high quality.

Jonathan Boyle, Deputy Head , Madeley Academy

star star star star star

We have over ninety staff so needed a package that was easy to introduce and monitor. The online learning from SSS met all our requirements.

Michael Beale, Head Teacher , Holland Moor Primary School

star star star star star

The SSS Learning training has been invaluable ... easy to use and is updated regularly with any changes in legislation. Our Head of Quality is able to track staff progress through the online service, ensuring everyone completes the training in a timely manner.

Chris Murray, Managing Director , The Write Time

star star star star star

As a school we are passionate about safeguarding all of the pupils in our care. It is the most important job that we do as staff in the teaching profession. In order to make certain that all of the DfE legislation is adhered to, and to ensure that we are providing the best possible practice within school, it is vitally important that everyone involved in the supervision and care of the students have all the information at hand and understand their individual responsibilities with regards to safeguarding.

The courses available through membership of SSS Learning enable our staff to access the latest information through online learning, and eliminates the need to bring in external tutors and consultants to present to them. The fact that staff have to show complete understanding of the topic matter by answering questions on the content of the courses they have studied in order to be awarded a CPD certificate, gives the school great confidence that the learning has been successful. This is not the case at the end of a presentation given by an external tutor. The courses available are appropriate and pitched at the right level to be interesting and informative at the same time. It is extremely useful for the staff to be able to leave a course mid-session and re-join at a convenient time in their busy workload to finish it off. Being a DSL it is important to collate and view the progress of staff accessing their individual courses and to this end the administrative function is invaluable.

SSS Learning is a cost effective means by which safeguarding training is completed, and allows full compliance to be evidenced for Inspection purposes.

We fully recommend schools to become members of this excellent provision and take away the concerns and worries of not knowing what staff know. It is very easy to monitor learning and ultimately be confident that you are compliant in your provision for safeguarding children.

Phillip Salathiel , Riverston School

star star star star star