User login | Admin login

Testimonials

Will SSS Safeguarding Training meet OFSTED Inspection Requirements?

Here is what Ofsted said about our customer Swain House Primary School, published 15th February 2017*:

“Safeguarding is effective. You have ensured that all safeguarding arrangements are fit for purpose and records are meticulously kept. Records of the checks on adults working in the school are exemplary. Staff training is up to date. All of the staff have been trained to understand child sexual exploitation and female genital mutilation and, consequently, have a good understanding of the risks to children. Staff have also had the ‘Prevent’ duty training and, as a result, are able to recognise the signs of radicalisation and extremism.” - Ofsted 15/2/2017

* Details published with the express permission of Swain House Primary School, March 2017

The package of online learning from SSS has allowed us to ensure that all of our staff have an excellent knowledge of safeguarding policy and practice. It was easy to introduce and staff have reported that they find it really useful. Thank you!

Abigail Hopper, Headteacher, Nightingale Primary, Hackney (May 2017)

“With SSS Learning’s CPD courses, each member of staff can go online on a date and at a time that works for them and their busy schedules. This is achieving considerable cost savings for our school as we don’t need to arrange cover for their classes which we would have done in the past to facilitate face-to-face training days.

“The SSS Learning CPD courses are far more cost-effective as we can issue courses throughout the year which is especially important when new staff join us. To get a trainer in each time we have new teachers joining would see our costs increase significantly.

“The flexibility the courses give us in terms of when teachers can complete them and when we issue them is useful. The e-learning approach is highly personalised - we can assess each individual teacher’s understanding of the topics.

“The e-learning approach is achieving benefits threefold:

Becky Williams, Kingsdown School, (March 2017)

“The courses enable us to train staff and governors efficiently and in a timely way. They are also valuable as an induction tool enabling us to train new staff at any point of the academic year. The combination of video and animation is engaging supported by rigorous assessment so we can be confident learning is secure.

“Unlike traditional training methods, by having access to the software throughout the academic year we now have a valuable resource and reference point. Courses can be revisited and supporting reference material accessed to reinforce and support practice.

“In the past, training has been completed by on site INSET or releasing staff offsite. This type of trading relies on staff recalling information and in some cases cascading to other staff. The benefit of the SSS Learning courses is that all staff access the same accredited level of information which is essential to build a level of collective responsibility. It also means we are informed of any legislative statutory changes throughout the year. The system also allows us to monitor each member of staff’s progress and achievement, so we can be confident that practice is at the highest level.”

Gill Holland, CEO Bronte Academy Trust

“I have been able to access innovation in learning via an online resource that is both engaging and current. With high quality video animation and audio, the integration of question and answer is weighted appropriately for me to be rigorously tested.

“The courses covered support a school’s need to react swiftly and successfully. Targeting new staff within the school year is most efficient.

“Good training relies on persons being able to recall key facets of a presentation. I have been able to do this in real life situations since that require balance in approach and seeking out the most appropriate course of action. Courses can be revisited to review areas once again to reinforce learning.

“Good CPD is measurable by the impact it has over the longer term. The range of courses offered by SSS permit a pace of continuous CPD over an extended period of time. Familiarity in the professional interface and the awarding of accredited certification encourages staff to continue in their learning.”

Jonathan Boyle, Deputy Headteacher, Madeley Academy

Feedback

After completing one of our training courses, many customers send us feedback. With thousands of successfully completed courses, here are some of their comments. We use this valuable feedback to continually improve our courses.

Thanks I really feel like I now understand child protection - Child Protection3rd May 2017

Great course - Forced Marriage27th April 2017

Very effective way to inform and I have my CPD certificates to prove it! - Safeguarding Suite27th April 2017

Engaging and informative - Safer Recruitment15th April 2017

The best online training I have ever seen. A fantastic resource, well done SSS - Child Protection10th April 2017

At last a place where I can manage safeguarding training – superb! - Safeguarding Suite4th April 2017

Concise and well delivered. Engaging too! - Safeguarding Suite28th March 2017

Well put together and easy to access and use - Child Sexual Exploitation21st March 2017

A good way to train and earn CPD points at the same time - Prevent Duty15th March 2017

I thought the course was very engaging thanks - Female Genital Mutilation7th March 2017

Very sensitive with clear delivery - Female Genital Mutilation3rd March 2017

Clear and concise a great way to do training! - Child Protection23rd February 2017

The FGM training was all brand new for me so that was very informative and I'm sure I won’t be forgetting what I have learned. - Female Genital Mutilation6th February 2017

I found all segments useful and informative. - Child Sexual Exploitation31st January 2017

It re-enforced the knowledge I already had and gave me chance to assess whether I had a good understanding. - Safer Recruitment27th January 2017

A very useful way of keeping up to date with current safeguarding issues and legislation. The Making Policy Work course would be particularly useful to those who are not familiar with policy making and protocol. - Making Policy Work in Practice18th January 2017

The course notes as a downloadable feature were extremely useful for my personal training records. - Child Protection17th January 2017

I found useful all the types of FGM as I had been unaware that it was so complex. Nor had I realised that the abuse could & would be ongoing! - Female Genital Mutilation12th January 2017

Very informative, course content excellent - Child Protection (part 2)7th December 2016

Loved the course notes- information was relevant and a good support tool - Child Protection (part 2)22nd November 2016

Absolutely brilliant. I've found a lot of the training currently available relies on a watered down cascade model. By using your software I can be sure all my staff all have a good level of knowledge. 15th November 2016

The software is really good but what sets it apart from other systems is the admin hub. Being able to monitor each persons progress is a great tool. 11th November 2016

It's so nice to have training written specifically for our sector. Really helps make sense of the Ofsted requirements! 25th November 2016

The course provided a good opportunity to reflect on practice - Child Protection (part 2)9th November 2016

So reassuring to know we will be notified of updates automatically, important for us busy Head Teachers! 1st November 2016

The best e-learning I have ever done! I really feel like I know the topic now. - Child Sexual Exploitation15th October 2016

Extremely thorough and easy to use. - Prevent Duty11th October 2016

I really liked the use of animation. It made the presentation interesting. - Child Protection Part 14th October 2016

Easy to access and use on my iPad. - Female Genital Mutilation1st October 2016

A really difficult area well presented. - Child Sexual Exploitation27th September 2016

Risk Assessment ticked off. Thanks, great course - Risk Assessment (Inc COSHH)23rd September 2016

I now feel I can make appropriate referrals when necessary - Prevent Duty19th September 2016

Easy to use, I liked the fact you can log in from your last point and complete the training over different sessions. - Child Protection Part 214th September 2016

I did this training on my smart phone! Amazing! - Prevent Duty10th September 2016

I was not a fan of e-learning but this was different. Very engaging. - Making Policy Work in Practice25th August 2016

Difficult area really well delivered. - Child Sexual Exploitation15th August 2016

I did not think I would say this but I am looking forward to the next course! - Child Protection Part 112th August 2016

Nice course. Easy to access. - Child Protection Part 22nd August 2016

Why can't all e-learning be as simple as this to access and use? - Prevent Duty25th July 2016

Enjoyed the training and my CPD points! - Safer Recruitment15th July 2016

I would recommend this to all my colleagues. No complicated setup and an engaging course. - Child Sexual Exploitation14th July 2016

As an administrator of the training, I have to say I am most impressed in the way the whole system works. Easy to use and see exactly who has done what. - Child Protection (part 1)5th July 2016

Innovative graphics very interesting and informative. - Child Protection (part 1)29th June 2016

A very difficult subject matter sensitively and effectively delivered. - Child Sexual Exploitation23rd June 2016

The best online training I have ever done, great presentation. I am confident I now know this topic. - Child Protection (part 1)23rd June 2016

I was not sure about the whole e-learning approach but this has been a worthwhile experience, well put together. - Making Policy Work in Practice20th June 2016

Easy to access and to return to. Challenging but fair! - Risk Assessment16th June 2016

I have just printed out my CPD certificate – thanks very much. - Child Sexual Exploitation15th June 2016

Well explained throughout, course content interesting - Child Protection (part 1)6th June 2016

Thought provoking and easy to use - Child Sexual Exploitation2nd June 2016

Training gave clarity on a tough subject - Child Sexual Explotation27th May 2016

Insightful - Child Sexual Exploitation26th May 2016

Valuable pointers in developing our policies. - Making Policy Work in Practice24th May 2016

Good training on a sensitive subject. - Child Sexual Exploitation23rd May 2016

Informative-COSHH section really good. - Risk Assessment19th May 2016

A stimulating, practical course - Child Protection (part 1)17th May 2016

Lots of helpful content- we're now reviewing our policy system. - Making Policy Work in Practice11th May 2016

Great basic awareness tool! - Risk Assessment5th May 2016

Now understand why we need policies- now working on our protocols! - Making Policy Work in Practice3rd May 2016

Another useful course [from SSS Learning]. An engaging way to earn CPD credit. - Making Policy Work in Practice22nd April 2016

Enjoyed this course. - Making Policy Work in Practice18th April 2016

Very interesting. The assessment was very rigorous. I think I certainly know the subject now! - Making Policy Work in Practice14th April 2016

Understand the facts better now. - FGM7th April 2016

Nicely presented. And not too long... - PREVENT4th April 2016

Made a heavy subject interesting. - FGM31st March 2016

Refreshingly well presented. - PREVENT31st March 2016

Good course - learnt a lot - PREVENT29th March 2016

Easy to stop and go back and the readymade course notes made the subject well accessible - PREVENT18th March 2016

Unpleasant subject, but well worth knowing the facts - FGM16th March 2016

I finally had my certificate! The course is very comprehensive - PREVENT16th March 2016

Well structured, well paced - PREVENT15th March 2016

It took longer than I'd planned - but I know the subject well now - FGM11th March 2016

Well presented in a sensitive manner - FGM8th March 2016

I liked the graphics! - PREVENT7th March 2016

Best eLearning I have used. Clear, concise and with a certificate - FGM6th March 2016

All done in just over an hour. Well written! - PREVENT - 5th March 2016

I have my CPD certificate and thought the training was delivered well - FGM3rd March 2016

An important topic well laid out and delivered - PREVENT2nd March 2016

Unbelievable - FGM28th February 2016

Well presented - FGM26th February 2016

not something I want to see again but I am now trained! - FGM25th February 2016

I am an administrator and a user of the training. Both parts good. Easy to issue and then view results. Well done! - PREVENT23rd February 2016

I liked the layout and presentation - FGM22nd February 2016

Took me a bit longer than an hour but very interesting indeed - FGM21st February 2016

It would have been nice to know where I went wrong in the test - PREVENT19th February 2016

Training completed in no time at all thanks - FGM18th February 2016

System easy to use - FGM - 17th February 2016

Sensitively done! - FGM - 15th February 2016

I had been on a course and was asked to disseminate to other staff. Your course made this much easier and I learned a lot more myself too - PREVENT - 14th February 2016

Minimum fuss to implement across the whole of my staffPREVENT - 12th February 2016

A good tool - PREVENT - 11th February 2016

I now understand Prevent Duty – thanks - PREVENT - 9th February 2016

Awful topic, sensitively delivered - FGM - 8th February 2016

I dislike eLearning generally but thought this was very well delivered - PREVENT - 7th February 2016

I had not realised how bad FGM is! - FGM - 6th February 2016

Very informative and interesting - FGM - 5th February 2016

I have finally got my certificate! - FGM - 3rd February 2016

Thanks, that wasn’t too bad at all - PREVENT2nd February 2016

Not a pleasant experience at all but delivered well! - FGM - 30th January 2016

I loved the graphics and example scenario sections - PREVENT - 27th January 2016

Engaging! - PREVENT - 26th January 2016

Good course - FGM - 25th January 2016

As far as eLearning goes this is easy to set up and use. Well done! - PREVENT - 13th January 2016

A lot of well-presented information - PREVENT - 11th January 2016

Easy to use - PREVENT - 10th January 2016

Excellent graphics I now fully understand the practice - FGM - 9th January 2016

Well put together for this horrific subject area - FGM - 7th January 2016

I had trouble logging in and contacted your support team. First-class assistance. Course now complete! - PREVENT - 6th January 2016

As an administrator I thought the system was very user friendly - PREVENT - 4th January 2016

Interesting topic nice presentation - PREVENT - 3rd January 2016

A good course. - PREVENT - 2nd January 2016

I accessed this from home and completed it in about 45 minutes, assessment a bit tough, had to go through the test 3 times but passed in the end. - PREVENT - 27th December 2015

All staff fully trained in just a few days, thanks! - PREVENT - 23rd December 2015

Nice interface and easy to work out what I had to do - PREVENT - 20th December 2015

I don’t see why I had to do this course but it was easy to use! - PREVENT - 18th December 2015

When is the next course coming? A great resource. - PREVENT - 17th December 2015

I found the course notes very useful for the assessment part - PREVENT - 15th December 2015

Excellent presentation. Very interesting topic - PREVENT - 14th December 2015

Setting up the account was very easy and the course was informative - PREVENT - 11th December 2015

Nice graphics - PREVENT - 10th December 2015

Not sure why I had to get 100% in the test but it was interesting and very user friendly to use anyway - PREVENT - 9th December 2015

Easy to use - PREVENT - 7th December 2015

The best e-learning course we have ever used. Why can’t they all be like this? - PREVENT - 5th December 2015

As an administrator it was very easy to disseminate to all members of staff - PREVENT - 3rd December 2015

I loved the graphics! Easy to use too - PREVENT - 1st December 2015

A great presentation. Well put together - PREVENT - 25th November 2015